Posted on May 18, 2015 by KC Gonzalez

Seven College of Business faculty members were among 20 UTSA faculty members selected to receive research funding through the UTSA Office of Research INTernal Research Awards (INTRA) program.

The INTRA program supports top-tier research by providing UTSA faculty members with seed funding to launch new research projects. The seed funding will allow the researchers to obtain preliminary data that can be cited in applications for extramural funding and will enhance the breadth of scholarly and creative activity taking place across the university.

College of Business Recipients

Karan Bhanot , professor of finance, “Social Finance”
Victor De Oliveira , associate professor of management science and statistics, “A Non-Stationary Non-Gaussian Hedonic Spatial Model for House Selling Prices”
Edgar Ghossoub , associate professor of economics, “Commercial Banks, Credit Unions, and Monetary Policy”
David Han , assistant professor of management science and statistics, “Development of the Cost Efficient Dynamic Load Sharing Policy by Managing the Residual Life of a Multi-Core System Based on Complex Stochastic Degradation Processes
Dina Krasikova , assistant professor of management, “Identifying Potentially Destructive Leaders Using Fake-Resistant Implicit Measures of Personality”
Matthew McCarter , assistant professor of management, “Navigating Holdouts Without Eminent Domain: An Experimental Approach”
Pamela Smith , professor of accounting, “An Exploration of Nonprofit Hospital Executive Compensation”

Wendy Frost—

Please send your comments to:

— KC Gonzalez