Posted on February 18, 2015 by KC Gonzalez

Kim Lubel

Kim Lubel

Kim Lubel Kim Lubel , chairman, president and CEO of CST Brands, Inc., will present the keynote address at the Frost Distinguished Lecture Series, presented by The University of Texas at San Antonio College of Business. The lecture begins at 11:30 a.m. on Thursday, March 26 in the Richard S. Liu Auditorium (2.01.02) of the Business Building on the UTSA Main Campus. The event is free and open to the public.

Lubel leads CST Brands, Inc., one of the largest independent retailers of motor fuels and convenience merchandise in North America. Based in San Antonio, CST employs nearly 12,000 team members at 1,900 retail locations throughout the southwestern United States and eastern Canada.

She also serves as chairman of the board of the general partner of CrossAmerica Partners, L.P. and on the board of directors of Tulsa-based WPX Energy, Inc.

Lubel joined CST Brands after over 15 years of service with Valero Energy Corporation, having served as Valero’s executive vice president and general counsel.

Active in the San Antonio community, Lubel chaired United Way of San Antonio and Bexar County’s Partnership for Community Change from 2009-2014. She currently serves on United Way’s Executive Committee and Board of Trustees.

Lubel holds a bachelor’s degree in Spanish and international studies from Miami University, a master’s in international relations from Baylor University and a J.D. from the University of Texas School of Law. She is a graduate of the Stanford Executive Program.

The UTSA College of Business Frost Distinguished Lecture Series brings prominent business and community leaders to UTSA to share their knowledge and experiences with students and others in the university and business communities.

The lecture series, which began in 1988, encourages the development of a broader understanding of the business world and the individuals who lead it. Past speakers have included notable business leaders Charles Butt , Red McCombs , Henry Cisneros , Herbert Kelleher , Lanham Napier , David Robinson , Ed Whitacre and Nelson Wolff .

For more information or to RSVP, call (210) 458-7311.

Wendy Frost—

Please send your comments to:

— KC Gonzalez