The Cyber and Analytics Board of Advisors provides critical input to strengthen and broaden the college’s cyber and analytics research, education and service programs. The board also provides a venue for idea and information exchange among key stakeholders.

Members participate in strategic planning, provide subject matter expertise, assist with fundraising efforts, facilitate networking, champion the program externally and facilitate mentorship experiences.

Cyber and Analytics Advisory Board Members

  • Antonio Carbajal, iHeartMedia, Inc.
  • Edward Contreras, Frost Bank
  • Kevin Cross, Dell Technologies
  • Alex Fly, QuickPath
  • Chad Gray, PwC
  • Joey Jablonski, Vice Chair, Pythian
  • Lauren Luensmann, H-E-B
  • Mark Manglicmot, Chair, Arctic Wolf
  • Trent McDaniel, QuickPath
  • Mel McMurtry, Raytheon
  • David Neuman, TAG Cyber, LLC
  • John Petrie, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation
  • Joe Sanchez, CyberTexas Foundation
  • Robert Tarwater, Idaho National Laboratory
  • John Taylor, CACI International, Inc.
  • Rich Valdez, M.S. ’07, AOSEVEN
  • Eric Wolf, American Systems
  • Ernie Zernial, MBA ’05, Zernial & Associates

Ex Officio Members

  • Taylor Eighmy, UTSA President
  • Jonathon Halbesleben, Dean
  • Nicole Beebe, Melvin Lachman Endowed Chair and Professor of Information Systems and Cyber Security