Information Systems and Cyber Security Faculty

View Directory
Headshot Placeholder

Stanley Adjabeng, Ph.D.

Lecturer

stanley.adjabeng@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Benjamin Anderson

Benjamin Anderson

Associate Professor of Practice

benjamin.anderson@utsa.edu

NPB 3.234

Headshot Placeholder

Michelle Atchison, Ph.D.

Adjoint Professor

michelle.atchison@utsa.edu

Image of Eric Bachura

Eric Bachura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

eric.bachura@utsa.edu

NPB 3.138E06

Headshot Placeholder

Peter Beaudette

Lecturer

peter.beaudette@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Nicole Beebe Headshot

Nicole Beebe, Ph.D.

Melvin Lachman Endowed Chair, Professor

nicole.beebe@utsa.edu

NPB 5.102N

210-458-6301

Brent Bloodworth

Brent Bloodworth, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

brent.bloodworth@utsa.edu

NPB 3.378

210-458-7101

Headshot Placeholder

Maria Vicente Bonto-Kane, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

mariavicente.bonto-kane@utsa.edu

Glenn Brown Headshot

Glenn Brown, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

glenn.brown@utsa.edu

NPB 3.382

210-458-5607

Ian Burres Headshot

Ian Burres

Associate Professor of Practice

ian.burres@utsa.edu

NPB 3.226

210-458-2301

Headshot Placeholder

Marc Carns, Ph.D.

Lecturer

marc.carns@utsa.edu

Robert Castaneda

Robert Castaneda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice

robert.castaneda@utsa.edu

NPB 3.354

210-458-5246

Raymond Choo

Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, Ph.D.

Professor & Cloud Technology Endowed Professorship, Assistant Department Chair

raymond.choo@utsa.edu

NPB 3.356

210-458-7876

Image of Angelica Collazo, CISSP, GSLC

Angelica Collazo, CISSP, GSLC

Assistant Professor of Practice

angelica.collazo@utsa.edu

NPB 3.230

Headshot Placeholder

Mark Cunningham, Ph.D.

Lecturer

mark.cunningham@utsa.edu

Image of Terri Davis

Terri Davis

Assistant Professor of Practice

terri.davis@utsa.edu

NPB 3.224

210-458-4208

Headshot Placeholder

Tom DeSot

Lecturer

Thomas.desot@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

Thomas Ervin Headshot

Thomas Ervin

Assistant Professor of Practice

thomas.ervin@utsa.edu

NPB 3.138E03

Jimmie Flores

Jimmie Flores, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice

jimmie.flores@utsa.edu

NPB 470B

210-458-6365

Enrique Garcia

Enrique Garcia

Lecturer

enrique.garcia@utsa.edu

NPB

Yasmin Gulzar, Ed.D

Yasmin Gulzar, Ed.D

Assistant Professor of Practice

yasmin.gulzar@utsa.edu

NPB 3.210

210-458-6391

Richard Guo Headshot

Yuanxiong (Richard) Guo, Ph.D.

Cloud Technology Endowed Fellow, Associate Professor

yuanxiong.guo@utsa.edu

SPI 420F - San Pedro I, 506 Dolorosa St.

210-458-8028

Chelsea Hicks Headshot

Chelsea Hicks, Ph.D.

Lecturer

chelsea.hicks@utsa.edu

NPB 2.138

210-458-6300

Melanie Huffman

Melanie Huffman

Lecturer

melanie.huffman@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Headshot Placeholder

Darniet Jennings, Ph.D.

Adjoint Associate Professor

darniet.jennings@utsa.edu

NPB 3.360

210-458-6339

Dan Karam Headshot

Dan Karam

Assistant Professor of Practice

dan.karam@utsa.edu

BB 4.03.02

210-458-7314

Robert Kaufman

Robert Kaufman

Professor of Practice

robert.kaufman@utsa.edu

NPB 3.364

210-458-4239

Max Kilger, Ph.D.

Max Kilger, Ph.D.

Professor of Practice

max.kilger@utsa.edu

San Pedro I 260 C, 506 Dolorosa St.

210-458-4578

Charles Liu Headshot

Charles Liu, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair in Information Systems and Cyber Security, Professor

charles.liu@utsa.edu

NPB 3.110E

210-458-6308

Rebecca Lively

Rebecca Lively, J.D.

Lecturer

rebecca.lively@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

Headshot Placeholder

Michael MacLeod, Ph.D.

Lecturer

michael.macleod@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

Kevin Martin Headshot

Kevin Martin

Lecturer

kevin.martin2@utsa.edu

NPB 2.138

210-458-6300

Headshot Placeholder

Patrick McCall

Lecturer

patrick.mccall@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

William McCulley

William McCulley

Lecturer

william.mcculley@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Philip Menard

Philip Menard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Ph.D. Advisor

philip.menard@utsa.edu

NPB 3.138E01

210-458-8023

Jose Mireles Headshot

Jose Mireles

Lecturer

jose.mireles@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Rita Mitra Headshot

Rita Mitra, DMA, MSCS

Professor of Practice

rita.mitra@utsa.edu

NPB 3.346

210-458-6985

Headshot Placeholder

Juan Munoz

Lecturer

juan.munoz3@utsa.edu

David Neuman Headshot

David Neuman

Lecturer

david.neuman@utsa.edu

John Newsom Headshot

John Newsom

Assistant Professor of Practice

john.newsom@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Edward Olszanowski

Edward Olszanowski

Lecturer

edward.olszanowski@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Hilal Pataci Headshot

Hilal Pataci Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

hilal.pataci@utsa.edu

NPB 3.368

210-458-5392

Mila Paul Headshot

Mila Paul, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

sharmila.paul@utsa.edu

NPB 3.320

210-458-6366

Headshot Placeholder

Robbie Pearce

Lecturer

robbie.pearce@utsa.edu

NPB

210-458-6300

Placeholder

Andrew Perkes

Lecturer

andrew.perkes@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

William Pugh Headshot

William Pugh, Dr.B.A.

Associate Professor of Practice

william.pugh2@utsa.edu

NPB 3.166

210-458-8016

Raghav Rao Headshot

H. Raghav Rao, Ph.D

AT&T Distinguished Chair in Infrastructure Assurance and Security

hr.rao@utsa.edu

NPB 3.126A

210-458-6340

Anthony Rios Headshot

Anthony Rios, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

anthony.rios@utsa.edu

SPI 420G - San Pedro I, 506 Dolorosa St.

210-458-6303

Andres Romero-Sanchez

Andres Romero-Sanchez, MSc., PMP

Assistant Professor

andres.romero-sanchez@utsa.edu

NPB 3.138E05

210-458-7101

Yvette Sands Headshot

Yvette Sands, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor

yvette.sands@utsa.edu

NPB 3.212

Headshot Placeholder

James Santiago, D.B.A

Lecturer

james.santiago@utsa.edu

Michael Saylor

Michael Saylor

Lecturer

michael.saylor@utsa.edu

Headshot Placeholder

Christopher Sellards, Ph.D.

Lecturer

christopher.sellards@utsa.edu

NPB 2.138

210-458-6300

Headshot Placeholder

Linda Shepherd

Associate Professor of Practice

linda.shepherd@utsa.edu

NPB 3.362

210-458-5228

Headshot Placeholder

Natalie Sjelin

Lecturer

Natalie.sjelin@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-2168

Jacob Stauffer

Jacob Stauffer

Lecturer

jacob.stauffer@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Headshot Placeholder

David Teneyuca, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

david.teneyuca@utsa.edu

NPB 3.232

210-458-7031

Rohit Valecha Headshot

Rohit Valecha, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Cloud Technology Endowed Fellowship

rohit.valecha@utsa.edu

NPB 3.372

210-458-6443

Image of Marco Villareal

Marco Villarreal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Carlos Alvarez Faculty Fellow

marco.villarreal@utsa.edu

NPB 3.370

210-458-8019

Nishant Vishwamitra, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor in Information Systems and Cyber Security

nishant.vishwamitra@utsa.edu

NPB 3.348

210-458-6430

Headshot Placeholder

Kevin Weston

Lecturer

kevin.weston@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Karen Williams

Karen L. Williams, Ph.D.

Assistant Department Chair, Professor of Practice

karen.williams@utsa.edu

NPB 3.110

210-458-6304

Eric Wooldridge

Eric Wooldridge, Ph.D.

Lecturer

eric.wooldridge@utsa.edu

NPB 2.256

210-458-6300

Gianluca Zanella

Gianluca Zanella, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

gianluca.zanelle@utsa.edu

NPB 470D

Xiaolu Zhang Headshot

Xiaolu Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor of Practice

xiaolu.zhang@utsa.edu

NPB 3.384

210-458-6385

Hongyi Zhu Headshot

Hongyi Zhu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

hongyi.zhu@utsa.edu

NPB 3.138E02

210-458-8030

Daniel Zucker

Daniel Zucker

Lecturer

daniel.zucker@utsa.edu

NPB 2.138

210-458-6300

Shawn Zumwalt

Shawn Zumwalt

Lecturer

shawn.zumwalt@utsa.edu

NPB 2.138

210-458-6300

Information Systems and Cyber Security Emeritus Faculty

View Directory
Kevin Grant Headshot

Kevin P. Grant, Ph.D., PMP

Emeritus Associate Professor of Technology Management

kevin.grant@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.02

210-458-7101

Chino Rao Headshot

Srinivasan (Chino) Rao, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

chino.rao@utsa.edu

NPB 3.110

210-458-6300

Diane Walz Headshot

Diane Walz, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

diane.walz@utsa.edu

NPB 3.110

210-458-6300

John-Warren Headshot

John Warren, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

NPB 3.110

210-458-6300

Information Systems and Cyber Security Department Staff

View Directory
Headshot Placeholder

Teresa Gutierrez

Senior Administrative Associate - Information Systems and Cyber Security

Teresa.Gutierrez@utsa.edu

Headshot Placeholder

Melody Hensley

Administrative Services Officer I - Information Systems and Cyber Security

melody.hensley@utsa.edu

NPB 3.110

210-458-6312

Information Systems and Cyber Security Doctoral Students

View Directory
Placeholder

Mahmood Ali

Doctoral Student - ISCS

Mahmood.Ali@my.utsa.edu

Placeholder

Richard Alvarez

Doctoral Student - ISCS

richard.alvarez@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Aya Ameer

Doctoral Student - ISCS

aya.ameer@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Vishalakshi Arumugam

Doctoral Student - ISCS

Vishalakshi.Arumugam@my.utsa.edu

Photo of Joshua Blair

Joshua Blair

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

joshua.blair@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Shen Chang

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

shen.chang@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Carlos Cruzportillo

Doctoral Student - ISCS

carlos.cruzportillo@my.utsa.edu

Headshot of Cody Cunov

Cody Cunov

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

cody.cunov@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Fernando Deanda

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

fdeanda3@gmail.com

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Photo of Todd Firsich

Todd Firsich

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

todd.firsich@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

James Ford

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

james.ford@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Athanasios Galiopoulos

Doctoral Student - ISCS

nassosg@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Jason Gillette

Doctoral Student - Information Technology

jason.gillette@my.utsa.edu

Photo of David Qing Guo

David Guo

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

NPB 2.146

210.458.6299

Placeholder

David Hardage

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

david.hardage@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Dorde Klisura

Doctoral Student - Information Technology

dorde.klisura@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Fatemeh Kordi

Doctoral Student - Information Technology

fatemeh.kordi@my.utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Shalini Kapali Kurumathur

Doctoral Student - ISCS

shalinikapali.kurumathur@my.utsa.edu

Placeholder

Pranali Mandaokar

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

pranali.mandaokar@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Mazal Bethany

Doctoral Student - ISCS

mazal.bethany@my.utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Mhamad Ali

Doctoral Student - Information Technology

mhamad.ali@my.utsa.edu

Placeholder

Heather Moon

Doctoral Student - ISCS

heather.moon@my.utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Photo of Santanu Mukherjee

Santanu Mukherjee

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

santanu.mukherjee@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Nils Antonson

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Sheri Osborn

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

sheri.osborn@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Jing Pan

Doctoral Student - ISCS

jing.pan@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Hrishitva Patel

Doctoral Student - Information Technology

hrishitva.patel@my.utsa.edu

Placeholder

Trevon Perry

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

trevon.perry@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Turquoise Richardson

Doctoral Student - Information Technology

turquoise.richardson@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Kelly Roberts-Cooper

Doctoral Student - ISCS

kelly.roberts-cooper@my.utsa.edu

Placeholder

Richard Rodriguez

Doctoral Student - Information Technology

richard.rodriguez@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Oren Upton

Doctoral Student - ISCS

oren.upton@my.utsa.edu

Placeholder

Qian Wang

Doctoral Student - ISCS

qian.wang2@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Tongnian Wang

Tongnian Wang

Doctoral Student - ISCS

tongnian.wang@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Photo of Andrew Wong

Andrew Wong

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

andrew.wong@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Bingyi (Nicole) Wu

Doctoral Student - ISCS

bingyi.wu@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Xingmeng Zhao

Xingmeng Zhao

Doctoral Student - Information Systems and Cyber Security

xingmeng.zhao@utsa.edu

NPB 2.146

210-458-6299

Placeholder

Tianyuan Zheng

Doctoral Student - ISCS

tianyuan.zheng@my.utsa.edu