Economics Faculty

View Directory
Samson Alva Headshot

Samson Alva, Ph.D.

Department Chair in Economics, Associate Professor

samson.alva@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10B

210-458-5312

UTSA Alterative Profile Image

Ashley Arriaga

Lecturer

ashley.arriaga@utsa.edu

BB 4.02.28

Alper Arslan Headshot

Alper Arslan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

hayri.arslan@utsa.edu

BB 4.02.50

210-458-5315

Hamid Beladi Headshot

Hamid Beladi, Ph.D.

Janey S. Briscoe Endowed Chair in Business, Professor

hamid.beladi@utsa.edu

BB 4.03.54

210-458-7038

Leslie Doss Headshot

Leslie Doss

Associate Professor of Practice

leslie.doss@utsa.edu

BB 4.02.28

210-458-4438

Shakira Johnson

Shakira Flores

Assistant Professor of Practice

shakira.flores@utsa.edu

BB 4.02.28

210-458-5085

UTSA Alterative Profile Image

Carl Gustafson

Lecturer

carl.gustafson@utsa.edu

Don Lien Headshot

Don Lien, Ph.D.

Richard S. Liu Distinguished Chair in Business, Professor

don.lien@utsa.edu

BB 4.02.66

210-458-8070

UTSA Alterative Profile Image

Edmund Luquette

Lecturer

edmund.luquette@utsa.edu

UTSA Alterative Profile Image

Mohammed Partapurwala

Lecturer

mohammed.partapurwala@utsa.edu

Keith Phillips Image

Keith Phillips, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice

keith.phillips@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

UTSA Alterative Profile Image

Viviana Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

viviana.rodriguez@utsa.edu

BB 4.05.16

Bulent Temel Headshot

Bulent Temel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

bulent.temel@utsa.edu

BB 4.05.04

210-458-4777

Natassa Zervou

Natassa Zervou, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

anastasia.zervou@utsa.edu

BB 4.03.24

Emeritus Economics Faculty

View Directory
Placeholder

Lynda Y. de la Viña, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

lynda.delavina@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

Daniel Hollas

Daniel R. Hollas, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

daniel.hollas@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

Saeid Mahdavi Headshot

Saeid Mahdavi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

saeid.mahdavi@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

John Merrifield

John Merrifield, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

john.merrifield@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

Placeholder

Dale Truett, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

dale.truett@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

Placeholder

Lila Truett, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

lila.truett@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

Kenneth Weiher

Kenneth Weiher, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

ken.weiher@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315

Economics Department Staff

View Directory
UTSA Alterative Profile Image

Annette Cox

Senior Administrative Associate

annette.cox@utsa.edu

BB 4.03.54

210-458-7039

Katharine McBride

Katharine McBride

Senior Administrative Associate - Economics

katharine.mcbride@utsa.edu

BB 4.01.10

210-458-4315