fbpx
Update: UTSA's ongoing monitoring of the Coronavirus outbreak
What is the UTSA Cyber Range?

A Cyber Range is a controlled virtual training environment to prepare IT security teams for potential cyber-attacks. In partnership with Cyber Range Solutions Inc. (CRS), our range features Cyberbit, which is the most widely deployed cyber security training and simulation platform. Training through the Cyberbit Range will prepare your security team for an attack, and provide a hyper-realistic virtual SOC environment where your security or leadership team can train to respond to real-world, simulated cyber-attacks.

Through our training programs, you will engage in hands-on exercises and simulations to provide realistic and relevant training. With a variety of programs to meet various needs throughout your organization, select the training program that is best suited to your needs, or contact our team (CyberRange@utsa.edu) to learn more about how we can customize an experience for your organization.

Upcoming Cyber Range Courses

Date(s) Time Training Session Method of Delivery
Wednesday, March 3 3 – 5 p.m. Ransomware Attack Online Session
Wednesday, April 7 3 – 5 p.m. Ransomware Attack Online Session
Wednesday, April 28 3 – 5 p.m. SCADA HMI Online Session
Monday, May 3, 2021
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Monday, May 10, 2021
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Monday, May 17, 2021
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Monday, May 24, 2021
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Monday, June 2, 2021
Wednesday, June 7, 2021
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. SOC Analyst Training Online Session
Friday, July 9, 2021
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Friday, July 16, 2021
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Linux Boot Camp with Apache Shutdown Attack Scenario Online Session

Cyber Range Information or Demonstration Request

Request information or a demonstration of UTSA's Cyber Range.
  • Please indicate below how you would like to connect with our team.
What to expect during training?

  • Confront real-world cyber attacks
  • Experience enterprise, military or SCADA scenarios
  • Trainer will monitor and evaluate trainees in real time
  • Integrated with market leading tools to detect, respond and prevent hostile cyber activity
  • Debrief after session for skills elevation

In partnership with:

Powered by:

Cyber Security at the UTSA College of Business

UTSA’s College of Business is one of the leading institutions in the field of cyber security education. UTSA was ranked the No. 1 cyber security program in the country by the Ponemon Institute in 2014.

Students can study cyber security and information systems in our award-winning program at the undergraduate, graduate or doctoral level. UTSA has been designated a Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance/Cyber Defense Education and a Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Research by the National Security Agency and Department of Homeland Security. Only 47 programs in the nation have achieved the research designation.

X