Connect With Us

Annual Report

Annual Reports

COB Staff Award Winners Announced

The College of Business honored the accomplishments of staff members during an awards reception May 5. The Dean’s Excellence Awards were instituted last year by Dean Lynda de la Viña to recognize the accomplishments of professional and classified staff members who excel in their job duties in the college.

The three recipients were John JenningsElaine Miller and Judy Olivarez. Jennings serves as assistant dean for undergraduate professional development in the college. Since joining the college in 2004, he has been instrumental in creating a student professional development program for business undergraduates. Jennings works with students on resume development and internship opportunities, hosts career panels for students and sponsors employer visits for companies interested in hiring our students and alumni.

Elaine Miller, administrative analyst in the Dean’s Office, oversees the operations of all of the departments. Her peers nominated her for her consummate professional attitude, dedication and service to the college. She works with department chairs on the intricacies of budgets, Define, recruiting and scheduling. And, this year she has been instrumental in helping the college prepare for AACSB reaccreditation.

As an administrative assistant II in the Department of Finance, Judy Olivarez is extremely efficient and responsive to the needs of the faculty and the students. Despite multiple demands on her time, she organizes workflow and manages her priorities effectively. She goes above and beyond the call of duty by staying late to help faculty with exams, manuscript submissions and assisting students.

Wendy Frost—

Please send your comments to: wendy.frost@utsa.edu